Chapter News

2022 Call for Awards Nominations

We need your assistance in nominating those you feel are qualified and deserving of being recognized for their outstanding service and contributions to our chapter in 2022. Please review the award descriptions and submit your nomination for the individuals or companies you feel worthy of the specific award. Thank you in advance for your support.

Awards Committee to be chaired by RMPCMA Past President, President-Elect, Director of Emerging Leaders, two RMPCMA members, and two members or non-members who are currently a hospitality industry leader. This committee will select the award winners based on nominations received from the general membership.

2022 Awards:

Outstanding Service to the Chapter:
Presented to the individual who through his/her involvement in PCMA at both the international and chapter levels has contributed to the success of the organization and the profession. Only awarded when warranted.

Award of Dedication- Student Member
Presented to the member or non-member who through his or her actions has contributed to the success of the chapter. Student member defined as an individual who is currently studying in a hospitality related field. Only awarded when warranted.

Award of Dedication- Professional Member
Awarded to the individual who has displayed the most involvement and dedication to the chapter in the Professional category of membership.

Award of Dedication- Supplier Partner Member
Awarded to the individual who has displayed the most involvement and dedication to the chapter in the Supplier Partner category of membership.

New Member Award
Presented to the member(s) who have shown the most involvement in the chapter since their join dates within the previous year.

Supplier Member Organization
Awarded to the Supplier Member Organization that has multiple Professional members, whose involvement includes sponsorships at the chapter level and support of their personnel’s individual involvement through chapter attendance at PCMA functions, chapter board and committee work.

Deb West Memorial Award
This award was created in honor of Deb West, past president of the Rocky Mountain Chapter of PCMA, whose qualities and commitment have set a standard for community
service within our chapter. The nomination shall recognize an individual who has performed work above and beyond the call of duty for outstanding service within the community. The award recognizes extraordinary commitment over the past year of significant involvement with initiating programs and services, which benefit the community at large. This individual has shown exceptional generosity in their willingness to help others in need.

Rising Star Award
The Rising Star Award is presented to the chapter member (planner or supplier) who exhibits a strong sense of initiative on behalf of the Chapter and the meetings industry during the year. This individual shows promise as a future leader based on a record of committee service, overall volunteerism and participation in Chapter activities.

Submit Nomination

Ashley Montoya2022 Call for Awards Nominations